Seven Aspirants Endorse Aiyedatiwa, Support Reconciliation


Seven governorship aspirants on the platform of the APC in Ondo State have endorsed the candidacy of governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa and the reconciliation efforts of the leadership of the party.
The aspirants include Hon Mayowa Akinfolarin, Prof Dayo Faduyile, Hon Jimi Odimayo and Engineer Funmilayo Waheed-Adekojo.

Others include Prince Diran lyantan, Soji Ehinlanwo and Morayo Lebi.

Recall that 15 aspirants who participated in the governorship primary of the party had kicked against the conduct of the election held in the state on April 20 by Kogi State Governor Ahmed Ododo.

They alleged that the primary election did not hold across the state but that figures were written by the committee members in favour of Aiyedatiwa.

The aspirants petitioned the party’s Appeal committee which sat in Akure.

However, seven of them in a statement yesterday supported the reconciliation efforts of the party leadership.

“We, the underlisted chieftains of our party, the APC, who were aspirants in the just concluded governorship primary wish to call all members of our party who have genuine interest in the success of the party in the forthcoming general election in November to embrace peace for resounding victory in the polls.

“The party position is that His Excellency Lucky Aiyedatiwa is our gubernatorial candidate, this position should be sacrosanct to us all even when some of us have expressed some reservations. We acknowledge that perfection is a moving target.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.