Rangers Pip Insurance 2-0, Win Eighth NPFL Title

Rangers Pip Insurance 2-0, Win Eighth NPFL Title

Rangers won the Nigeria Premier Football League title for the eighth time following a 2-0 victory over Bendel Insurance in Enugu on Sunday.

Kenechukwu Agu gave Rangers the lead in the 33rd minute, while Chidiebere Nwobodo doubled the advantage 25 minutes from time.

Remo Stars hopes of winning a first NPFL title was halted following a 2-1 defeat to Sunshine Stars in Akure.

Chinedu Nwosu scored a brace for Sunshine Stars, while Ahmed Akinyele was on target for the visitors.

Enyimba also faltered in the title race after succumbing to a 2-1 defeat against Sporting Lagos.

Read Also:Bayern Munich Set To Lure Obi-Martin From Arsenal

Sporting Lagos took the lead through Godwin Odibo on 45 minutes.

Chijioke Mbaoma equalised for Enyimba from the spot in the 73rd minute.

The hosts won through Jonathan Alukwu’s strike five minutes from time.

At the Umuahia Township Stadium, Abia Warriors recorded a 2-0 victory over Akwa United.

Sunday Megwo bagged a brace for the home team.


Copyright © 2024 Yabaloaded.com.ng All rights reserved. The information contained in Yabaloaded.com.ng may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Yabaloaded.com.ng.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.