Osun Assembly Appoints 3 Deputy Clerks To Enhance Legislative Service

Premier League

Osun State House of Assembly has approved the appointment of three directors to the position of deputy clerks to enhance delivery in tandem with amended service commission law.

The Assembly, in a statement by the chief press secretary to the speaker of the House of Assembly, Olamide Tiamiyu, explained that the decision followed the fourth amendment of the House of Assembly Service Commission Law, which was recently passed by the 8th House and assented to by Governor Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke.

He added that the newly amended law includes provisions for the appointment of deputy clerks, among other changes.

The appointed deputy clerks, who were chosen from among the serving directors in various departments of the legislature, were presented with their appointment letters by Adewale Egbedun.

Tiamiyu quoted the Speaker as charging the new deputy clerks to continue to deliver exceptional service to enhance the Assembly’s efficiency, effectiveness, and overall performance.

The newly appointed deputy clerks are Mr Olaide Jubril Lawal (deputy clerk information and public relations), Mr Raheem Kolapo Sanusi (deputy clerk, legislative management), and Mr Muyiwa Ayeni (deputy clerk, publications).

Sanusi, an alumnus of the University of Lagos, is a prominent member of Ilobu Concerned Citizen, a sociocultural non-political association committed to the advancement of Ilobu.

In his remark, the clerk of the House, Mr Simeon Amusan, commended Governor Adeleke for signing the law that authorised the appointment of deputy clerks.

Amusan also congratulated the Speaker and the entire 8th Assembly as well as the members of the House of Assembly Service Commission for displaying fairness, justice and equity throughout the appointment process.





Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.