Oshiomhole, Uroghide Lead 256-member APC Campaign Council

Oshiomhole, Uroghide Lead 256-member APC Campaign Council


The Edo State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has released a list of the 256-member State Campaign Council, with Senator Adams Oshiomhole, the former state governor and Senator representing Edo North, as chairman.

In a statement, the acting state chairman of the party, Mr Jarrett Tenebe, said that Senator Matthew Urhoghide will be the campaign council director-general (DG) and Hon. Joe Ugheoke will be the secretary.

The statement signed by the director of publicity, APC Campaign Council, Orobosa Omo Ojo, said other notable appointees include Hon. P. Akpatason as deputy director-general (DDG) of operations and Mike Onolememen as deputy director-general (DDG) of administration. Chief Lucky Imasuen, Hon. Odi Okogie, Hon. Abu Lawani are designated as coordinators for Edo South, Edo Central, and Edo North, respectively.

He said the council also has Barr. Bisi Idaomi as director of administration, Hon. John Osakue as director of operations, and Hon. Samson Osagie as director of contacts.

Dr Ernest Umakhihe will oversee financial matters as Director of Finance, Hon. Orobosa Omo Ojo will be the director of publicity, and Kassim Afegbua will handle media relations.

Tenebe said that to strengthen the campaign’s logistics and mobilisation efforts, Hon. Theo Okoh has been appointed director of groups, and Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon will serve as Director of Logistics.

Hon. Razak Bello-Osagie will oversee Events and Venues, while Dr. West Idahosa will act as director of legal affairs. Hon. Patrick Ikhariale will lead mobilisation efforts, and General Alfred Ilogho will be responsible for conventional security.

Hon. Francis Okoyo is the director of diaspora, Mr. Gideon Ikhine is the director of strategy, Hon. Itohan Edokpolor is the director of women and market traders, Dr. Elizabeth Ebosele is the director of professionals, Hon. Rich Lamai is the director of civil society, while Hon. Joe Ikpea is the director of artisans.

Mr. John Mayaki is the director of new media, Hon. Theo Afuda is the director of the situation room, and Hon. Grace Musa is the director of special duties. Hon. Gabriel Iduseri will serve as director of monitoring and evaluation, Dr Ekunwen Nosa will be director of medical, and Hon. Nosa Osahon takes charge of inter-party relations.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.