Manchester City’s Foden Named FWA Footballer Of The Year

Manchester City’s Foden Named FWA Footballer Of The Year

Manchester City’s Foden Named FWA Footballer Of The Year …C0NTINUE READING HERE >>>

Manchester City midfielder Phil Foden has been named the 2024 Football Writers’ Association Men’s Footballer of the Year.

Foden received 42% of the votes to fend off competition from Arsenal’s Declan Rice and his teammate Rodri.

Arsenal midfielder Martin Odegaard, Aston Villa’s Ollie Watkins and Chelsea star Cole Palmer completed the top six.

His Manchester City teammate Erling Haaland won the award last year.

Speaking to the FWA’s official website after receiving his award, Foden said: “Being named the Football Writers’ Association Footballer of the Year is a huge honour. I’m very, very happy to receive this award but I could not have done it without the help of my teammates.

Read Also:Dafabet Welcome Bonus: Claim 200% up to INR 20,000

“We have a very special squad of players at City, and I’m privileged to be a part of that group.

“I want to thank all my teammates as well as Pep and the coaches for all the support and advice they have given me.

“I strive to be the best that I can be every single day and that is all down to the way the manager and my colleagues always seek to improve and get better.

“I would also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who voted for me as well as my fellow nominees.

“I’m immensely proud to have won this award. Now I am focused on seeking to finish the season as strongly as possible and to try to help City win more trophies.”


Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.