Edo Queens Win 2024 NWFL Title

Edo Queens Win 2024 NWFL Title

Edo Queens have emerged winner of the 2024 Nigeria Women Football League title following a 1-1 draw against Bayelsa Queens on Sunday.

Moses Aduku’s side finished top of the NWFL Super Six playoff standings with 10 points from four games.

It was the first time the Benin Girls will be winning NWFL title.

They will represent Nigeria in the CAF Women’s Champions League next season.

Emem Essien opened scoring for Edo Queens with an acrobatic finish inside the box a minute before the half hour mark.

Bayelsa Queens rallied back with Zainab Olopade equalising four minutes after the break.

Rivers Angels finished in second position after they were held to a 1-1 draw by Heartland Queens.

Olamide Adugbe broke the deadlock for Rivers Angels 18 minutes from time.

Substitute Emmanuella James stunned the former champions with the equalising goal on the dot of 90 minutes.


Copyright © 2024 Yabaloaded.com.ng All rights reserved. The information contained in Yabaloaded.com.ng may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Yabaloaded.com.ng.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.